RUS
ENG

The Final of the Public Speaking Competition of the ESU, St.Petersburg, Russia

     On the 13th of March the English-Speaking Union, St.Petersburg, Russia with support of  the Ambassador Hotel  and the British Embassy in Russian Federation organized the St.Petersburg Final of the ESU International Public Speaking Competition «Not everything that is faced can be changed, but nothing can be changed until it is faced». 

     Board members of the ESU organized master-classes and the semi-final with experts in the English language, public speaking and debating skills and argumentation theory. Former competition winners shared their experience with young participants.

     10 participants including a representative from Moscow participated in the Final. The jury was represented by Tom Oppenheim, Head of Press, Public Affairs and Programmes, British Embassy and the ESU Board members: Tatiana Emelianova, Director of International Programmes of the ESU St. Petersburg, Anna Myslova, Head of Resource Centre, Partnership for Every Child, Natalia Gavrik,  Associate professor, St. Petersburg State Electrotechnical University, Julia Sergaeva, Associate professor, Herzen State Pedagogical University of Russia, Tatiana Tretiakova, Professor, Philological Faculty, St. Petersburg State University, and representatives of the Ambassador Hotel: Igor Antipov, Commercial Director, Natalya Prosviryakova, Sales manager.

     Each participant showed high quality of the English language and presentation skills.  The participants managed to develop the proposed topic of the speech into extremely interesting speeches, such as «Invisible people», «Listen to yourself», «Social network and mental health», «Change yourself today, change the world tomorrow». Contestants tried their best to communicate their thoughts to the jury and the audience. They dwelt on such problems as environmental issues, social networks, domestic violence.     
     Participation in the Competition helps young people to understand that they can play a meaningful role in their own country and in the global community.  It usually is a memorable and beneficial experience for them.

Winners of the Final were:

1st place — Daria Melnikova, student of the St.Petersburg State University of Art and Culture.
2nd place — Natalia Garkushina, student from Moscow, the Russian Presidential Academy of  National Economy and Public Administration.
3rd place — Maria Filippova,  student from High School №116.

 

SPb AIC 2014 © All rights reserved.
Created by mokrousov.com

RUS
ENG

Финал Конкурса Ораторского Мастерства Союза Англоговорящих, Санкт-Петербург, Россия

   13 марта Союзом Англоговорящих, Санкт-Петербург (СА СПб) при поддержке Отеля «Амбассадор» и Посольства Великобритании в Российской Федерации был организован Санкт-Петербургский Финал ежегодного международного молодежного Конкурса ораторского мастерства. Тема конкурса 2020 года была: «Не всё, с чем можно столкнуться, можно изменить, но ничего нельзя изменить, пока с этим не столкнёшься».
     Члены Правления СА СПб) организовали мастер-классы и полуфинал при участии  экспертов в области английского языка, риторики, дебатов, теории аргументации. Победители прошлых лет поделились своим опытом с молодыми участниками.

     Для Петербургского Финала Конкурса Ораторского мастерства было отобрано 10 участников, включая представителя из Москвы. В жюри вошли: Том Оппенхайм, Руководитель отдела прессы и связей с общественностью Посольства Великобритании в РФ, члены Правления Союза Англоговорящих - Татьяна Емельянова, Директор международных программ СА СПб, Анна Мыслова, Руководитель ресурсного центра «Партнерство каждому ребенку», Наталья Гаврик, доцент Санкт-Петербургского государственного электротехнического университета, Юлия Сергаева, доцент РГПУ им.А.И. Герцена, Татьяна Третьякова, профессор Филологического факультета СПбГУ, а также представители отеля «Амбассадор»: Игорь Антипов, Коммерческий директор, Наталья Просвирякова, Менеджер по продажам.

     Участники продемонстрировали высокий уровень знания английского языка и способность  развить предложенную тему в интересных и креативных выступлениях: «Невидимые люди», «Слушай себя», «Социальные сети и психическое здоровье», «Измени себя сегодня, измени мир завтра". Они акцентировали внимание на таких проблемах, как охрана окружающей среды, роль интернета в формировании современного человека, насилие в семье.

     Участие в Конкурсе помогает молодым людям понять, что они играют важную роль в жизни своей страны и мирового сообщества. Участие в конкурсе является запоминающимся и полезным опытом.

Победителями стали:

Первое место: Дарья Мельникова, Студентка Санкт-Петербургского государственного университета культуры и искусств.

Второе место: Наталья Гаркушина, Студентка из Москвы, Российская академия народного хозяйства и государственной службы

Третье место: Мария Филиппова, Студентка Гимназии №116.

 

 

СПб АМС 2014 © Все права защищены.
Создание сайта - mokrousov.com